Explode The Code 7: Grades 2, 3 & 4

Explode The Code 7: Grades 2, 3 & 4

Educators Publishing Service

  • $10.30

Explode The Code Book 7 introduces students to the sounds of soft c and g, silent consonant patterns such as -dge, -mb, kn, wr, and silent t and silent hwords. In addition, this book teaches the sounds of ear, ei, eigh, and phwords. Students practice blending sounds to read and write multisyllabic words and phrases. Several review lessons are included along with a posttest.

Skills Addressed

• Soft c and g
• Silent letters (-dge, -mbknwr, silent t, silent hph)
• Sounds of ear
• ei and eigh words

We Also Recommend